11/19/2005

BuzzFlash Interviews William Rivers Pitt, Essayist and Author of "War on Iraq"

BUZZFLASH: Well, didn't the New York Times recently a story that we actually had U.S. advisors in the area where Iraq was using gas against the Iranians, and that they were, in all likelihood, aware of this. And that, on top of that, the U.S. had allowed the export of anthrax and other biological germs -- as well as other toxic agents -- in the Reagan and Bush I administrations.

PITT: The book -- the War on Iraq -- has that New York Times article cited, among other things. United States agents were walking around on the aftermath of a battlefield, and kicking around at their feet were empty vials of atropine -- the drug that you are supposed to inject into yourself when you are exposed to VX, to protect yourself.

eptember 25, 2002

William Rivers Pitt, Essayist and
Author of "War on Iraq"

A BUZZFLASH INTERVIEW

In an "instant book" entitled "War on Iraq," author William Rivers Pitt talks to Former U.N. Weapons Inspector Scott Ritter and debunks the key arguments the Bush administration is making to launch an Iraq war. In the tradition of Thomas Paine, "War on Iraq" (96 pages) is intended for citizen advocacy and includes contact information for Congress.

BuzzFlash.com recently interviewed William Rivers Pitt, prior to the September 23rd release of "War on Iraq."

BuzzFlash Interviews William Rivers Pitt, Essayist and Author of "War on Iraq"

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home