"Pyrrhic Victory" Officially Renamed "Bush Victory"

"Pyrrhic Victory" Officially Renamed "Bush Victory"

Pyrrhus had a prestigious place reserved in our world-renowned reference book for centuries," said Smytheton, "all for just presiding over one military victory that was more costly than beneficial. Presidents George H. W. Bush and George W. Bush have combined for so many now that we felt it was only respectful to turn the mantle over to them. They deserve the well-earned title of Kings of the Detrimental Victory.

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home